Fredric Aasbo

Champion driver Fredric Aasbo made his U.S. debut at a global drifting invitational in 2008 and turned heads as the winner of the 2010 Formula Drift Rookie of the Year. Since then, he has charged through the drifting ranks around the world and is both a fan favorite and championship winner. Known for his flat-out style, Aasbo has achieved 100-plus podium finishes on three continents over the past decade of competition. In 2016, he scored a pair of event wins and ended the season second in the overall points.

In 2015, he scored four U.S. victories en route to the Formula Drift championship title and now holds the series record for most wins scored by a driver in a single season. Popular with fans, he was named "Fan Favorite of the Year" three years in a row (2012-2014).

Originally from Ski, Norway, Aasbo now splits his time between his native country and Southern California. He campaigns a full international season, with competition stops in the USA, Canada, Europe, and Asia.

Aasbo drives for Papadakis Racing. The most winning team in Formula Drift history has three series titles, including Aasbo’s 2015 victory, as well as back-to-back championship titles with driver Tanner Foust in 2007 and 2008. The Rockstar Energy Drink / Nexen Tire Toyota Corolla iM is the team's latest competition build.

• 2016 Formula Drift Runner-Up

• 2015 Formula Drift World Champion

• 2015 Formula Drift Series Champion

• 100+ Podiums worldwide