2019 pro Drivers

Fredric Aasbo

  • Team Name: Papadakis Racing
  • Car Number: 151
  • Car Manufacturer: Toyota


Known for his flat-out style, champion driver Fredric Aasbo has achieved 100-plus podium finishes on three continents over the past decade of competition. He is the most winning driver in Formula Drift history. 

Aasbo returns to the Formula Drift series in 2019 for a full season in the Rockstar Energy Drink / Nexen Tire Toyota Corolla Hatchback, while also running a select season of events in Europe in the Rockstar Energy Drink / Wireless Toyota 86-X, and drifting championship events in Asia. 

Aasbo made his U.S. debut at a global drifting invitational in 2008 and turned heads as the winner of the 2010 Formula Drift Rookie of the Year title. Since then, he has charged through the drifting ranks around the world and is both a fan favorite and championship winner. 

Originally from Ski, Norway, Aasbo now splits his time between his native country and Southern California. He campaigns a full international season, with competition stops in the USA, Canada, Europe, and Asia.

More Videos

FD PRO: FILE - Fredric Aasbo (2019)

April 1, 2019

Life of Fredric Aasbo

October 11, 2019