2022 PRO Drivers

Chris Forsberg

  • Team Name: Forsberg Racing
  • Car Number: 64
  • Car Manufacturer: Nissan ·
  • Tire Manufacturer: GT Radial ·


Christopher Forsberg (born April 6, 1982), is a self-taught, three time Formula Drift Champion and Formula Drift World Champion race car driver from Doylestown, Pennsylvania who currently competes in the Formula Drift series in his Nissan 370Z for NOS Energy Drink. He is the owner, lead driver and shop manager of Forsberg Racing.

Considered an ironman in the sport, Chris has competed in every round of Formula Drift since 2004. In this time he’s amassed the all time head to head battle wins and most podium finishes in Formula Drift history.

Forsberg Racing with Bryan Heitkotter as their driver will compete in the 2021 Gridlfe Touring Cup (GLTC) wheel to wheel racing championship. Their entry is a Nissan 370z.

Closing out the 2020 Formula Drift season Chris won Best Drifting Style and Forsberg Racing's James Caldwell won Crew Chief of the Year at the Virtual Awards Banquet as voted on by Formula Drift teams.

Forsberg Racing also has two entries in the SRO eSports World Championships. This esports racing series mimics the FIA GT World Challenge and utilizes the Assetto Corsa Competizione software platform. The team consists of Bryan Heitkotter driving a Nissan GT-R GT3 Nismo and Chris Forsberg himself. Chris will complete his second esports racing season in the Forsberg Racing Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3.

More Videos

Life of Chris Forsberg

April 15, 2019